About PCHS

The Pennington County Historical Society was incorporated on December 1, 1938. The society is a non-profit organization dedicated to the discovery, preservation, and dissemination of knowledge about the history of Pennington County and to relate it to the history of the State of Minnesota.

2011 Board of Directors: 

  • Neil Peterson – President
  • Pat Swanson – Vice President
  • James Dalager – Treasurer
  • Fern Williams – Secretary
  • Faye Auchenpaugh
  • Elvera Cullen
  • Donna Myhrer
  • Dale Wennberg
The first Board of Directors: 


Jim Dalager, Charles Naplin, Faye
Auchenpaugh, Pat Swanson, Fern Williams, Odette Bendickson, Caryl Bugge,
Not Pictured: Penny Langland and Dale Wennberg.

Membership Categories: 

  • Individual $15
  • Family $30
  • Business $45
  • Benefactor $75
  • Pioneer $150 and over
Mailing Address:
Pennington County Historical Society
P. O. Box 127 

Thief River Falls, MN 56701

Please include your email address with your membership.

Telephone Number: 218-681-5767

Comments are closed.